Last Weekend In Rosario

Unfortunately this is my last weekend here in this beautiful city Rosario. This last week I mainly dedicated my time to studying for two finals, which were for my Human Rights class and my Conversation class. I wasn´t too worried about these two exams, I got my results and was satisfied with the grades I got. All the study time during the week paid off. Thursday friends from the program and I went to the Colectividades, which is a thing they do here annually every November. This festival takes place in front of the monument and along the river. There are many stands with food, things you can buy, a dance stage where they do the traditional dances from each country. There were about 15 different countries with stands that you could go taste thier traditional food and see the dances that are apart of the culture there. Friday was a friends birthday that we met here, he came to do course work from Spain. We had pizza, hamburgers and then some of his friends played the guitar and sang along to known songs here. Sunday was one of my host sister´s friends birthday party and my host family and I went. It was in a big house. The birthday guy is a tango instructor and after we finished eating he danced. He also had a karaoke machine and many people sang along to songs they liked or people here knew. There was a variety of music that we could dance to which included: cumbia and salsa. It was a fun night with my host family.
m2

m1

m3

m4

Leave a comment