Study Time and Four day Weekend!

IMG_3322midterm

This past week seemed really long. We were on a regular schedule with classes, but also had midterms. During this week all I did was focus on my study guides, completing them and asking questions about any material that I needed to study for my midterms. I´m taking four classes, so I would focus each day on a certain class depending on what midterm I would have first. The only midterm I was worried about was human rights, which I got a decent grade on, better than I expected. I was proud of myself with the results I got from my midterms. All the hard work and studying during the week paid off. The good thing was that we had the long weekend to look forward after a week of midterms. We got Monday off for being ¨el dia de la virgen de Rosario.¨I joined a youth group at the catholic church I´ve been going to every Sunday, and they organized a march with the virgen of Rosario through the streets. They had the police close the roads where we were walking through, we were singing church songs, dancing, and they gave us little post cards to hand out to people on the streets with the picture of the virgen and a prayer on the back. Once we got to the cathedral, which was a resting point there were more people from different churches in Rosario that were singing and dancing along with a choir group. After we were done singing and dancing we prayed a rosary and walked more along the streets. The day of the Virgen of Rosario is a big celebration for the catholic community.  

Leave a comment